[{GRaViTY}]

a lil past 6 months ^_^

Posted in work by Tanae' A. on July 18, 2007

So, the 29th of last month marked 6 months that I have been at my job. How do I really feel about this entire 9 to 5 thing??

Well, it took me a tremendously long time to get used to waking up at 6:30 in the morning and to be quite honest… I’m still not used to it. There are days i wake up late and end up rushing and there are days I wake up early and have too much time to get dressed. But everyday I can honestly say that I am happy to come into work!! I love these people. I love the team that I am on. I love these wack people that make me laugh all day long.I love the fact that these people eat as much as I do and spend more money than me on carry out.I love the work, and the jokes, and the games that we play in the file room. And I really am blessed to be here doing what I am doing.

Hopefully, I wont be here forever. I want to move on and do bigger and better things but I always want to go somewhere that I like going to. I honestly have not had a job that I didn’t like once I got out of fast food but I usually get tired of the everyday thing about 2 months into a job… I think this work is absolutely amazing. This is like one big family and I really do not mind waking up every morning too early just to come in here and do this. I even sometimes secretly get upset when I have to call out for some reason. Might I add that in the past 7 months I have only called out once because of myself. The second time I was in an emergency with my mom all night long and there was no way in hell I was going to come into work… but I was secretly wishing I could go in for a half day by the time 10:30 hit.

I am just thankful and blessed to have the opportunity to work here cause I know good and well that someone else with more experience could have very well gotten this job done way better. Thank Jesus for the very early 9-5

Tae’